Day Two: Disaster

Well, that didn’t work.  Day 2 of my fast was going along smoothly until it felt like my body hit a brick wall.  After 42 hours of fasting I threw in the towel.  Nearly instantaneously after I finished a light meal, my body felt back at 100% as if I’d never been fasting at all.  This told me one thing only, and that is what I was feeling during the fast was more psychological than physiological.  So, today I’m getting back on the horse after a 4- day normal eating cycle and attempting another 3-day fast.  Hopefully this round goes better.

Leave a Reply

